In order to view this object you need Flash Player 9+ support!

Get Adobe Flash player

Powered by RS Web Solutions

Events under 'Default Category'
Friday, September 19, 2014

This is the default JCalPro Category.

Event Name

Date

Town Goverment Study Committee

Discuss Charter Information Events and Opportunities

Thursday, September 18, 2014 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm
This event does not repeat

Board of Selectmen Meeting

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm
This event does not repeat

Conservation Commission

Thursday, September 25, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

A Passion for Birds

The Wrentham Open Space Committee presents "A Passion for Birds", a comic, interactive, educational show, on Saturday, Sept. 27 at the Fiske Library's Sweatt Meeting Room. Showtime is 1 PM.

Created and performed by Henry Lappen, "A Passion for Birds" uses realistic, handmade masks to explore how different birds have evolved different shapes and behaviors to adapt to their environment. Parti-cipants get a chance to try on the masks and soar as Eagles, swim as Puffins, and stalk as Herons.

Henry Lappen has been performing comedy for over 30 years. He has been an avid student of nature since childhood. In this show, he combines his love and knowledge of birds, with his comic timing, and artistry in mask making and performing. Henry studied mime, mask and clowning at California's Dell'Arte School of Physical Comedy. He is a member of the Hampshire Bird Club and Northeast Hawkwatch. Henry was a Great Blue Heron in a past life.

The show is sponsored by the Wrentham Open Space Committee, and was made possible by a grant from the Sweatt Fund. For more information, please look up www.HenryLappen.com, or contact Barry Kassler at 508-384-7733 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Don't miss this fabulous event!

Saturday, September 27, 2014 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Planning Board

Wednesday, October 01, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Board of Selectmen Meeting

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm
This event does not repeat

Holly Club

Pot Luck Dinner, Milestone Years Recognized

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Conservation Commission

Thursday, October 09, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Columbus Day

Town Offices Closed

Monday, October 13, 2014
This event does not repeat

Planning Board

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Board of Selectmen Meeting

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm
This event does not repeat

Conservation Commission

Thursday, October 23, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
This event does not repeat

State Election

Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Board of Selectmen Meeting

Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm
This event does not repeat

Holly Club

Kristen Gebelein, Aesthetician with Elizabeth Grady; techniques and benefits of skin care and massage therapy.

Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This event does not repeat

Planning Board

Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Conservation Commission

Thursday, November 06, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Veterans' Day

Town Offices Closed

Tuesday, November 11, 2014
November 11, 2014

Board of Selectmen Meeting

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 6:45 pm - 9:45 pm
This event does not repeat

Planning Board

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Search Calendar